Friday December 2, 2022

Connect with USCPF

The U.S.-China Policy Foundation is directed by an Executive Board, which discusses general policy decisions. The board consists of non-paid volunteers who are experts on various aspects of U.S.-China policy. Among the following members and Executive Board of the Foundation are the following distinguished individuals:


Founding Members:

The Honorable John H. Holdridge (1921-2001)
The Honorable Arthur Hummel, Jr. (1920-2001)


Honorary Chairs:

Mr. Maurice R. Greenberg
Chairman and CEO, C.V. Starr & Company, Inc.



Chi Wang, PhD

President of the U.S.-China Policy Foundation; Former Head of the Chinese and Korean Section at the U.S. Library of Congress

The Honorable James Sasser
Former U.S. Ambassador to China and Democratic Senator from Tennessee


Executive Board Members:

Dr. David M. Lampton
Former Director of China Studies at the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies

Dr. Kenneth Lieberthal
Senior Fellow and Director of the John L. Thornton China Center, the Brookings Institution

General John F. Phillips (U.S. Air Force, ret.)
Former Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Logistics)

The Honorable Joseph W. Prueher
Former U.S. Ambassador to China

The Honorable Clark T. Randt, Jr.
Former U.S. Ambassador to China

The Honorable J. Stapleton Roy
Former U.S. Ambassador to China, Indonesia, and Singapore; Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs